The Southern Africa Development Community (SADC) is made up of 16 countries which are: Angola, Botswana, Comoros, DRC, Eswatini (formerly known as Swaziland), Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The Southern African Development Community is an inter-governmental organization headquartered in Gaborone, Botswana. Its goal is to further regional socio-economic cooperation and integration as well as political and security cooperation among 16 countries in southern Africa.

Download Resources

  • Action_Plan_for_SADC_Industrialization_Strategy_and_Roadmap.pdf pdf (1547kb) [ download ]
  • Repriting_Final_Strategy_for_translation_051015.pdf pdf (2401kb) [ download ]
  • Agreement_Amending_Article_3_of_the_Protocol_on_Trade_-_English_-_2016_-_updated_August_2017.pdf pdf (40kb) [ download ]
  • Declaration__Treaty_of_SADC.pdf pdf (1400kb) [ download ]
  • Regional_Indicative_Strategic_Development_Plan.pdf pdf (854kb) [ download ]

Connect With Us

Tuscany Office Park, Ground Floor, Building XI, 6 Coombe Place, Rivonia, 2128, Johannesburg South AFrica

Opening Hours:
Mon – Fri: 08:00 – 17:00 CAT

Useful Links

Subscribe: News & Updates

The latest SADC Business Council news, articles, and resources, sent straight to your inbox every month.

SADC Business Council © 2021. All Rights Reserved